my first green monster!

21 March 2010 at 8:20 pm 1 comment

It was such a gorgeous day out and, also, grocery shopping day, so I finally made sure I grabbed extra spinach and a big container of almond milk to try out a green monster for the first time.

First thoughts: oh, banana! I didn’t think that the banana taste would be so prominent and I didn’t think I wouldn’t be overwhelmed with spinach. It was pleasantly surprising. 🙂

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 3/4 banana
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • 1 cup ice

I think green monsters will certainly be making an appearance in my kitchen veeeeery soon.

Entry filed under: 1.

cravings and 22 crumbs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah (Running to Slow Things Down)  |  22 March 2010 at 10:09 am

    I love green monsters! I was disappointed with my last one being so full of kale…I like a touch of kale, but spinach is where it’s at! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


