diverse dinner

9 March 2010 at 2:37 am Leave a comment

Today flew by! From the time I woke up to the time I walked through the door…let’s just say I left in darkness and came back in darkness. But, I did get a lot done today. I was at the office all day long being the excellent office assistant that I am. My mom and I planned to meet up at Whole Foods to try their Cold Bar which I had never tried before. More on that in a bit. Then I had an intense cardio work out that left me exhausted and starving! After that, I called my mom and had a wonderful one0hour conversation…only I was driving home from the gym and–since I’m a law-abiding citizen–pulled over into a parking lot to finish the conversation. I didn’t get home until late!

By the time I walked through the door, all I wanted to do was watch tv and read some blogs. And so I did. 🙂

So, Whole Foods. It was so fun to mix and match a whole slew of different samplings.

Tabouleh, Quinoa, Tofu, Artichoke, 2 noodles, Mushroom, Cherry Tomato, Chickpeas, small Chicken Breast

Love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom had a few different choices, including potato salad (just in case the rest of it was no good, as she said), a delicious veggie patty, and a few other salad-y options. Experimenting with food isn’t something she’s totally all about, but I try to push her every once in a while. The quinoa was “too much” for her and her already adventurous choices. 😉

She and I gave it a huge thumbs up. And, it wasn’t as expensive as we thought it might be. I get nervous when I’m on a budget and in Whole Foods…I could really spend a lot there. But, really, I had too much fun looking at all the options and putting together a very diverse plate. Thing is, I get so frustrated when I’m at a new place and I know that if I order a dish that doesn’t make my taste buds happy, there’s nothing I can do about it. So naturally I loved that I could try a bit of everything. Now I know what to go back for next time.

 

…I love new food too much.

 

 

Workout

30 minutes: treadmill walk AND run, incline 4.5-7.0 degrees, speed between 3.5 and 4.5, 5 minute cool down

15 minutes: hardcore elliptical

I was sweating bullets by the end of this workout. I could have gone longer on the elliptical only I am so nervous of pushing my right foot too hard and starting back at square 1 again.

 

And now…it’s time to pass out and gear up for tomorrow. Getting some serious research done for my Haundenosaunee paper is in the mix. Hopefully! I think an iced coffee will be in order! 🙂

Entry filed under: Posts.

Fitness Wrap-up newbie chef

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


