sleeping star

27 February 2010 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

I fell asleep at 9:00 last night! Whoa! I knew this week had exhausted me but I didn’t know by that much. I didn’t open my eyes until 7:30 this morning (except for a quick wape-up around 6:00 due to an alarm that my housemate never shut off!). I got up, went right to my bathroom sink to put in contacts, wash my face, and brush my teeth. The gym was in my near future. Until…

I started sweating profusely, became unbelievably dizzy and nauseous, and had to sit down, right there, on my bathroom floor. My hands started shaking, as well. What the hell was going on! I couldn’t move to do my go-to action when I’m in an unfamiliar situation–call my mom–so I just had to sit it out. About five minutes went by, and I struggled back to my feet and washed my face with cold water. I came back to my bed and dialed up my mom. Apparently, this happens to her all the time. Well, then. After about 15 minutes, I was feeling chills all throughout my body. My mom suggested that my body was just hungry. I hadn’t eaten since 7:30…so I guess it had been over 12 hours…but there was no need for my body to want to vomit! Actually, my stomach didn’t even seem to be hungry. Around 8:30 or so, I finally felt okay and made myself a bowl of peach yogurt and Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds. I mixed the two together for a delish meal. I knew I wanted something cold after the sweaty mess I had been just 45 minutes earlier!

It hit the spot. 🙂

I’m still feeling shaky for some oddball reason so I’ve decided to flip flop my plans for today. Instead of doing work in the afternoon and my work out in the morning, I’m going to get crackin’ on the work right now. Happy Saturday!

Entry filed under: Posts.

graduation…2 months away?! American Indian fusion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


