cup cozy

21 February 2010 at 4:03 pm Leave a comment

I started this morning off with a breakfast out at my grandfather’s favorite little diner, Guida’s. It’s a little hole in the wall but it sure makes a mean apple cinnamon pancake. It was huge! I don’t have a picture but think of a pancake that covers the e-n-t-i-r-e place. I ate about 3/4 of it with sugar-free syrup. My grandfather (better known as Papa) is diabetic and has to watch his sugar intake so usually whenever we eat with him, it’s all things of the sugar-free of low sugar variety. Personally, I don’t notice a difference in taste at all.

Now, I’m sipping on a Starbucks coffee in that I added a bit of Almond Breeze milk. I’m kind of hooked on this stuff! Soy milk had been my go-to since I’m lactose intolerant but that started to mess with my stomach as well. Almond milk–so far, so good!

Love.

See that cute little purple cozy on my Starbucks cup? My mom knit that for me! Isn’t she crafty? 😉

 

It’s Sunday–I don’t have to be in work today so that means that I’ll be attempting to get a bunch of school work done and maybe fit in a gym trip. Now that I’m back at my house, it’ll be a lot easier to locate the gym than yesterday morning’s fiasco. 😀

Entry filed under: Posts.

Weekend Weariness beat

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


