getting lost

20 February 2010 at 3:23 pm Leave a comment

I was SO LOST this morning trying to find the branch of my gym that’s around my mother’s house. Oh my gosh. Literally took me an extra 40 minutes of travel to find this place. Come to find out, it’s behind another large building so it was easily passable. And that’s the story I’m sticking with! 😉

Anyway, I ended up finding the gym and getting a 30 minute elliptical work out in. Even though I had a piece of toast with a little pb spread on it, my stomach was GROWLING half way through my work out. Then I got lost (again) on my way home so I was pretty much starving when I walked through the door. Enter…

Oats!

I had one packet of Quaker Reduced Sugar Maple and Brown Sugar Oatmeal with about a serving of Special K Red Berries mixed in with a small scoop of crunchy PB. I used about 3/4 cup of water. Hopefully this will hold me through my morning/afternoon study session!

I have crazy amounts of papers to write…we’re talking about 4 or 5! Yikes! So, I’m dedicating this late morning and early afternoon to paper writing at a local cafe. My only problem is my ridiculously annoying laptop…it said it was charging since yesterday and then this morning it was STILL at 37% charge. WHAT! I investigated and rebooted. And, it magically started charging again. I’m so technologically illiterate that I’m sure this would make sense to a lot of people. Why would my laptop do this?! Also, before I restarted it, the little lights next to my Caps Lock and Scroll Lock kept flashing in unison?? I do not get technology at all.

 

So besides my lack of a sense of direction and my laptop frustrations, I’m still looking forward to having this be a nice, productive day! It’s practically 40* outside! That’s incredible for February! 🙂

Entry filed under: Posts.

mmm…chili’s! Weekend Weariness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


