tax refund love

10 February 2010 at 4:00 pm Leave a comment

Yes, guys and gals, I have made a MAJOR dent on my credit card debt with my awesome tax refund this year! I made sure that the most was taken out of my check because I’m always so nervous that not enough will come out and I’ll end up having to pay. Well, my plan worked beautifully and I was able to ensure the 2010 was going to be the year I get back on financial track. πŸ˜‰

With that being said, today’s a snow day! Sweet! My amazing boss, Lynn, texted me this morning at 5:35 to let me know that it was, indeed, a snow day. No need to wake up with my 6:30 alarm and go to work and class! Sweet. So, I slept until 8:30 and spent an hour watching a mixture of Regis & Kelly and Ellen while reading Without Sin during the commercials. Without Sin is a book on the Oneida Community of the mid to late nineteenth century. From what I’ve surmised, it was more or less a cult with the leader, Noyes, obsessed with free love–or, how he put it, universal love or complex marriage. It’s for my senior seminar class that usually takes place on Wednesday afternoons but it’s an interesting book regardless. It’s excellently written so it’s not something I have to struggle through or anything. But, I do have to take frequent breaks–there’s only so much I can take of reading about communal sex and marriage!

I’ve also just completed my project proposal for my sociology class that I mentioned yesterday. It involved going to my old high school for a day of class observations. I’m kind of excited to see some of my old teachers and walk those hallways again. It does, however, make me reminesce of those high school days…and not all of them were lovely. I went back once since I’ve graduated in 2006 and the hallways just seemed so compact and narrow. I listened to the kids sneering at other kids and the gossip at people’s lockers. Ah, those high school days. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I have a list of things I would like to get done today. But, I’m not going to put pressure on myself to complete all of it. I mean, I only have a very limited number of snow days left, ya know!

Entry filed under: Posts.

being versus doing to have camera!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


